A vortex of sadness.

I’m tryna be grateful
That I got work and words on the tray
And tasty food on my plate
Creativity be my saviour
When negativity tries to wreck my day
My days…
So dull and depressing
But who is living anyways?
I glare at my phone’s screen that’s got cracks
Almost 8
All day- despair
Home seems like a cage
A Cage, that’s safe.
Life hazard, poisoned air
Can someone take me far away?
‘when will this end?’
This question is asked everyday
Has anyone figured out an answer yet?
Don’t come to me with placebos
No type of pacifier’s going to help.
I ask for health and fresh breaths
Ask for more sunsets
Ask for more 14th nights
And for happiness and light.
*Sigh, who’s not letting my prayers come to life?
why did the joy decide to hide?
I miss the place I’ve never been to
Was working hard to be there..
My dreams put on hold..
HOW LONG?! My heart screams “Help!!”

Leave a comment

I’m Humera

Welcome to my personal blog, I write poems, share my two cents, and rant about my life. If you like what you read, please follow my blog and like the posts, have a look at my Pinterest account for aesthetic quotes and wallpapers.

Let’s connect

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started